Website Updates

I really like directing clients to my posts on how to prep for a shoot before we have a shoot together so that they feel more prepared when they arrive for their photo session. I’ve been emailing them the links to the posts (Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3) that apply to them, but I recently decided I wanted to make it a little easier for people to find these tips. So I made a new section on my website called Tips For You! where I made a page for each post I did on getting ready for my shoot. So now, even if people are just considering to hire me as a photographer, they can get some helpful tips for their shoot.

Also, putting more text on my websites makes it more search engine friendly. Hopefully having more (and useful) text will get more traffic to my site. And more traffic means more potential clients!

If I write any more posts that contain useful tips I’ll probably make them articles on my site as well. That way my site will not only be some place people can check out my work, but also where they can come for relevant advice on photo shoot. If you have any suggestions for tips you’d like to see, let me know by commenting!

Haven’t seen my website yet? Check it out and let me know what you think: DezireeIamsPhotography.com